• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, ancient home to reasonable amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

Random stuff I missed, because I didn’t post it

The vehicle in the foreground, on the right? Their worst car trip ever.

In case you’ve noticed, I haven’t been posting much. This is due to a volatile mix of health issues, the fact that I’m moving in a couple of weeks, and too many video games. I’m trying my best to remedy this. Until then, here’s some stuff I missed.

Mystery Science Theater 3000

  • Entertainment Weekly placed Tom and Crow at number 12, on their list of “Hotshot Movie Robots.” I’m sure this is relevant to someone, somewhere.
  • Former MST3K tech guy Brad Keely won a freaking Emmy for his camera editing work on PBS kids show DragonflyTV.
  • Satellite News is going to Comic-Con. Find ’em and buy ’em a sammich.
  • The A.V. Club pits Manos and Troll 2 against one other. Oh, the horror.
  • io9 determines where Crow T. Robot sits in the great spectrum of robotkind. Somewhere between Robocop and Marvin The Paranoid Android, it seems.

Rifftrax

  • Bill extended an invitation to the Cinematic Titanic crew.
  • Jawbone Radio interviewed Bill.
  • Bill was on TV. Is there anything Bill hasn’t done, of late? Busy bee.

Cinematic Titanic

One Response

  1. Yup, that’s all the news that’s fit to print. :-)

    Good luck with moving, and I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a comment