• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, ancient home to reasonable amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

Satellite News Finally Enters 2002

As I’ve mentioned before, this blog was inspired largely by Satellite News, the former official MST3K web site (now the official fan site). Namely, it was SN’s archaic design and lack of RSS capabilities, as well as its infrequent updates, that inspired me to try to make a better source for MST3K news and information. Well, kids, those of you who’ve preferred this young Ape to SN’s old 500-pound gorilla now have some options: Satellite News has upgraded to the blog format, with an RSS feed.

The new design is extremely basic, but I don’t suppose they need anything too flashy. It looks clean, at least. All the sidebar links appear to be unchanged. Though I must admit that I got a pathetic little rush from being prettier and bloggier than the big guns at SN, I’m glad that they’ve finally entered this century. Web 2.0 waits for no man. Hop on. Or something.

Now, if only I could finally get them to add me to their link page…

Leave a comment