• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, home to gratuitous amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Staff


    Matt Sanderson
    Big Boss Man | contact
  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

A weekend musing… nothing to see here

This is my birthday weekend, and that’s my excuse for being absent from this blog. Once all the beer and cake and ice cream stops flowing, I’ll eventually pick myself up out from the heaving mounds of confetti and party favors and get back to blogging. Hopefully. Anyway, Josh posted on the CT blog a few days ago, and he gave a hilariously accurate description of his comrades:

Not that I mind my role as group huckster, someone’s gotta do it. It shouldn’t be Trace, he’s got that quiet dignity that no one wants tarnished. Mary Jo is more than willing but she lacks a certain shamelessness – no matter what she writes, the take away message is always, “Boy, I sure like that Mary Jo!” Joel…well we’d all prefer he remain a notch more mysterious than that. And I can’t get a hold of Frank – last I heard, he was locked in a suite at the Chateau Marmont working on Friday’s blog: “13 Movies From the Late ‘40’s that Make Me Cry”. The dude really should write a book.

Sorry. Thought it was funny, had to share it. Carry on.

2 Responses

  1. Happy birthday!

  2. Happy birthday, dude!

Leave a Reply

