• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, home to gratuitous amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Staff


    Matt Sanderson
    Big Boss Man | contact
  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

Reminder: Rifftrax Presents’ “X-Files” out today

I don’t make a habit of posting about a single Rifftrax commentary twice, but seeing as though this is my blog and I can do whatever the heck I want, I’m doing it now.

I just thought I’d remind you that today is the day that the Rifftrax Presents commentary for The X-Files: Fight the Future is released. Why am I reminding you? Because I happen to like The X-Files, that’s why. And also because the commentary features Bill Corbett and Mary Jo Pehl taking on the sexy cast full of serious-faced mumblers.

Visit the original post, if you need to track down a copy of the film. You can find a sampler clip up on the product page. (Hey, guys, do you think you could put clips on the YouTube account a little quicker? I’m naked without my embeds.)

6 Responses

  1. Thanks for the reminder.

    I like your blog. I had it recommended to me by the google bot, and for once it made the right call.

  2. Glad you like it. :)

  3. Hey, Hugh – I’ve posted a YouTube clip of my own:

    Now everybody go buy it!

  4. lol That pic is hilariously perfect for this post. What episode is it from?

    Mulder seriously looks ready to “Snap into a Slim Jim!!!!” (channelling one of Crow’s best lines from Boggy Creek II)

  5. I think it’s actually a cap from Duchovny’s recent TV series Californication. Either way, I’m pretty sure it’s not from The X-Files. I don’t think Mulder would wear a red tie. I just had to use it, though. :)

  6. Hugh,

    Thank you for posting the reminder. You’re a gentleman and a scholar. This from a Southern Gentleman Scholar.

    RAD

Leave a Reply

