• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, home to gratuitous amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Staff


    Matt Sanderson
    Big Boss Man | contact
  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

More CT Reviews and A Note on Pirates

More Oozing Skull reviews have been popping up on blogs, so here’s what I’ve found so far. The winged unicorn that is flying my special, magical Leprechaun Edition of Oozing Skull to me seems to have gotten caught in some turbulance, but I’ll post my review ASAP, once it arrives. Then, we can commence with the inevitable flaming. Start practicing those witty comebacks.

Before I post the links to the CT reviews, I just want to quickly say a word about piracy. Basically, don’t do it. Especially be careful with eBay. There’s no need to look on eBay for copies of CT. You will end up paying more than you need to, and you’ll probably end up with an illegal copy (CT DVDs have no copy protection). And don’t download the episode via P2P or BitTorrent, despite what some are supposedly saying. Being short on money and unhappy with EZTakes’ quality, I had originally contemplated pirating the first episode, just to try it out. But no, that would be wrong, George. Please make the same decision, out of respect for the artists.

Now, onto the reviews, thus far:

DVD Talk | 4.5 (I previously posted this)

MST3K LiveJournal community | positive, with some nitpicks

Tork’s Blog | C+

Edgewriter | mixed bag, unpolished; Rifftrax is better

Popcorn ‘N Roses | (I don’t know. It’s in a podcast, and I can’t be arsed to listen.)

Foxy Writer | she loved it

The general reaction is about on-par with what I’ve been expecting. Which isn’t bad.

Leave a Reply

