• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, home to gratuitous amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Staff


    Matt Sanderson
    Big Boss Man | contact
  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

Merry Christmas from Deep Ape!

I genuinely hope your Christmas was a good one. It was quite a low-key, distracted holiday, for your semi-humble webmaster. Too much on my mind and not enough to take my mind off of it. Except for the beer, of course. That helped. I wasn’t really able to MST-out this year, though I do still plan on squeezing in one of the Christmas episodes before New Year’s. I also received my first Film Crew DVD, so you can look forward to a review of that sometime before 2009.

Reviews are still under reconstruction, but they will be making a comeback, next year. And in case you hadn’t noticed, the video page has also been undergoing some shuffling. Most of the old links kicked the bucket and I had to re-collect them. Also, before New Year’s rolls around, I’ll probably be putting up a “year in review” post, for those of you who have been living under a rock for the past year. I’ll also post a list of the year’s top posts on Deep Ape, if only because there are some odd selections. And because I’m a narcissist.

So, Christmas wishes to you. My OS also supports Hanukkah, so a merry that to you, where applicable. Everyone else, bite me. (I’m kidding! I love you, too.) Now, as Christmas draws to a close, I hope you had a Swayze one. Remember: Merry don’t hurt. (The proper version of the above video is after the cut.)

Leave a Reply

