• Welcome MSTies!

    Hi. Welcome to Deep Ape, home to gratuitous amounts of Mystery Science Theater 3000-related news, reviews, and nonsense!

  • Staff


    Matt Sanderson
    Big Boss Man | contact
  • Housekeeping

    Deep Ape is not officially connected to Best Brains, Rifftrax, Cinematic Titanic, or Shout Factory and is 100% independent. The views expressed here are dumb, probably wrong, and they in no way represent the views of the aforementioned. Amen.

    If you have a claim on any audio or video posted on this blog, contact me and it will be removed. Also, if you have any tips, corrections, relevant information, or cash gifts, I encourage you to drop me a line.


    Creative Commons License

The Sound of Torgo

This is one of those stories that… Well, what can I say? Someone’s made a musical out of Manos: The Hands of Fate. Manos: Rock Opera of Fate has been playing in Chicago since September 28th, and it will continue to play until November 3rd. I don’t really know the story behind the play, but I think it’s a given that some of the folks behind it are MSTies. With song titles like “(Why Can’t They See The) Torgo (Inside of Me)” and “(I’ll Explain) What’s Going On (What The F***ing F***?)” it’s got to be an entertaining watch.

Has anyone seen this, or is planning to? I’d love to read some reviews. The only info we have to go on is the official site and a skimpy Wikipedia article. Beyond that, there is an amusing extended trailer, which I’ve included behind the cut. I know that I, personally, will not be satisfied until Torgo wins a Tony.

2 Responses

  1. i’ve seen it and it was hilarious. mocking the bad acting, a drunk narrator who didn’t know what he signed on for, & they do a different movie’s ending every night (I was there on “Se7en” night).

  2. Wow, that sounds fantastic. Hopefully they’ll take it on the road, or something.

Leave a Reply

